Holidays

It amazes me how fast time is flying by, I continually tell myself that I have all the time in the world to make an updated post, to bake holiday treats, to finish up holiday shopping and to wrap the gifts that are sitting under my tree for the world or rather the family to see just what they are getting.
I have a day off today and plan on at least getting half of those things checked off, starting with my updated post and heading to the Goshen to spend some time with my mom, bake some cookies and then maybe on the way home I can stop and get the supplies to wrap all of these friggin’ gifts.
I have had a busy week filled with family birthday parties and work. Last Tuesday we had some family over for cake and ice cream for my 25th birthday, following that on Wednesday Bradley took me to a place called Pizzeria Seven Twelve in Orem and it was SO good! They had vegan options and we were able to split a pizza, a plus? The appetizer was hummus and pita!!

Pizzeria Seven Twelve emphasis quite a lot on using organic and local ingredients which made their pizza so very flavorful and just that much more appealing.  Brad got fresh mozzarella with bacon and I think sausage on his half and on my half I just had tomato sauce, pine nuts that were scattered over the whole pizza and sprinkled on top was arugula.  SO good!

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, they really had options that would accommodate a wide variety of diets and yet their menu was so simple.

Following dinner Brad took me to a place called Color Me Mine, no photos were taken with my camera because I was too busy getting paint everywhere so just use your imagination here, we each painted a mug and really took our time here, we were pretty excited about the results.

We then headed to The Riverwoods where we walked around in the bitter cold weather and enjoyed the lights while browsing around some of the stores and shops that were still open.

Brad doing his standard pose, he is never exactly excited about me taking his picture but he deals with it and usually cooperates;)

We had such a peaceful and relaxing night out and even though it was freezing it didn’t phase me too much as I was too excited about walking in such a beautiful area of town and taking in all of the holiday cheer.

Happy Holidays

This entry was published on December 20, 2011 at 3:06 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Holidays

  1. Candice Averett on said:

    can’t wait to come up for the holiday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

