A New Leaf

Thanksgiving is coming up quickly and I couldn’t be more excited!  I have been having a lot of fun with family doing many fall activities including visiting the pumpkin patch and finding the perfect pumpkins, carving said pumpkins, taking walks down the sidewalks covered in leaves, and a little baking on the side.

Fall has not been a favorite of mine probably ever, but most especially the last three years have been particularly bitter for me, and my family.  November 28th of this year will be the three year mark of the most tragic event I have been through in my life to date and I will never be the same because of it.  That said, I feel I have grown so much since that day in 2008 but I have also gone through this tough time to the expense of others.  Although I can’t take those years back now and make them better I can only become stronger and strive to continue to try and spread some love and be the stronger person I know I can be.

I have a wonderful family and husband to thank for being so patient and supportive, sure do love you all!

Moving on, my husband and I made a goal this last year that we have almost successfully achieved and of course we still have a little over a month and a half to keep working on it so we will cross our fingers! This next year I have a few things I would like to work on and achieve and although I won’t name them all right here right now I think you will be able to see them as I continue to update the blog, yes I will update the blog.  Brad has a personal goal he is going to work on and I will be working alongside with him because it makes it more fun that way, so here’s to turning over new leaves and achieving all the goals we set out to do!

PEACE

This entry was published on November 11, 2011 at 4:14 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

